On Saturday 12th May 170 players, officials and supporters attended the Annual Dinner Dance and Presentation Evening at Sandy Park.

The awards were presented by President Derek Marchant: Special ties went to Harry Chesterton, Jack Pyne and Sam Richardson, who all played their their 100th game for the 1st Team during the season.

Trophies were awarded as follows:

Tommy Sanders Trophy - 1st Team Player of the Year - Tom Whelan

Tim Smith Cup - 1st Team Most Improved Player - James Powell

2nd Team Player of the Year - Ben Pratt

Tim Cummins Cup - 2nd Team Most Improved Player - Lewis Tollerfield

Paul Myhill Cup - 3rd Team Player of the Year - Adam Squance

Marriott Cup - Patrons Player of the Year - Tom Whelan

A new award was added this year in honour of Director of Rugby Tug Wilson, who died suddenly earlier this year. The Tug Wilson Cup is awarded to the player clubman for a significant contribution as a volunteer. The first player to receive the award was 1st Team captain Sam Richardson in recognition of the extra responsibility he took on following the death of Tug Wilson and his work in organising Tug's memorial match.           

 Click here for photos